So, all my tweets about C++ and Rust brings me to a minor announcement. After nearly 6 years with Jaybird, learning so much about Bluetooth on iPhones and custom firmware and audio, it’s time for something new. Luckily, Logitech is large enough that I can change jobs without changing my health insurance.

In October I’m moving to the Logitech Software Engineering team. My exact projects are still up in the air, but I’ll likely work mostly on desktop products and interfacing with peripherals, particularly for gaming. Lots of C++ and thinking about Rust. Some Objective-C. Some Electron. Maybe a little Swift, but probably not right away.

I love Swift, but it’s become almost everything I do for the last few years, and it’s gotten me into a silo where it’s all I really know well. I’m really looking forward to branching out again.